Mountain Credit Union


In September 2010 Mountain Credit Union was granted an amendment to our Community Charter allowing us to serve four additional Western North Carolina counties – Cherokee, Clay, Graham and Madison. Our charter now allows us to serve anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison and Swain Counties of North Carolina. Following is a history of the credit union and the changes that have come about since the credit union was established in 1963.


User Ratings
GD Star Rating

HSA Program Features

FDIC or NCUA Insured:

HSA Interest Rates

Interest rates for various balance tiers
All Balances 0.95%
Last checked on: 04-20-2018


Monthly Maintenance Fee Unknown
Account Opening Fee Unknown
Account Closing Fee Unknown

HSA Investment Options

Mutual Funds:    Self-Directed Brokerage:    CDs:    Other:

Contact Information

General Information


Customer Service

Phone Number 877-699-6328
Email Address [email protected]

Mountain Credit Union Discussion